October 8, 2019

Tan Sock Kern / Rosalind Heng Award Nominees

Date(s) - 08/10/2019
12:00 am

Categories No Categories

The SCGS Alumni sponsors and stewards two of SCGS top awards, the Tan Sock Kern Award and the Rosalind Heng Award. The former is given to a secondary four student, selected jointly by the School and Alumni, for all-round excellence, good academic results, strong leadership, active CCCA involvement, sound character and good conduct. The latter is awarded to a secondary four pupil, also selected jointly by the School and Alumni, for her outstanding character.

In October 2019, Dr. Serene Toh, Dr. Jocelyn Lim and Mrs Cherie Lim-Tseng interviewed four outstanding nominees. Each of the nominees exemplified not just the four core Kimgek values of Sincerity, Courage, Generosity and Service, but also excelled in the leadership roles they held in school, all while maintaining a high level of academic achievement. The year’s Tan Sock Kern Award went to Lim Shi Pei (furthest left in photo) who also served as Head Prefect. The Rosalind Heng Award was awarded to Christie Low Yi Ning (second from left in photo), who served as Vice-Head Prefect.